Patterns from the Quilter’s Planner and My First Podcast Appearance with Pat Sloan!

November 23, 2015

Hello friends!

I’m excited to let you know that later today, at 4 pm Eastern, 3 pm Central, 1 pm Pacific, 2 pm Mountain, I will be interviewed by Pat Sloan on American Patchwork and Quilting’s podcast.

2 American Patchwork Quilting Pocast episode 285 Nov 23 2015

You can go to ITunes to download the podcast and you can listen live, or check it out later.  I love listening to podcasts when I’m sewing, and the kids are all finally asleep…

Update on The Quilter’s Planner

I can’t thank you enough for believing in The Quilter’s Planner, and being so supportive with your comments and orders. We just received our 600th backer yesterday!

The planners will begin shipping out via USPS in mid December.  Our Austin-based printer is working as quickly as possible, and we are still hoping that barring any unforeseen circumstances, all planners ordered by November 30th will be received in mailboxes in the United States by January 1st.   You will receive a confirmation email and an email with a tracking number once your order ships.

International shipping may take a bit longer, and we may not be able to provide tracking on deliveries to all countries, depending on the shipping method we are required to use.

The last day to order the planner at $35, or discounted bulk orders, is on Cyber Monday, November 30th.  The planner will still be available on Indiegogo.com and with other retailers after that date, however the price will change to the recommended MSRP of $39.98.

Quilt Patterns in the 2016 Quilter’s Planner

I want to take a minute and highlight the first 3 (of 8) beautiful quilt patterns you will see in the 2016 Quilter’s Planner.

Cake Slices By Cheryl Brickey of MeadowMist Designs

Triangle Transparency

By Yvonne Fuchs of Quilting Jetgirl

Vibrations

By Amy Garro of 13 Spools

I am so excited about these patterns, and that I am able to include them in The Quilter’s Planner to make it a valuable addition to your quilting library.

Stay tuned, I’ll send another update later in the week revealing the other fabulous quilt patterns you will see in the book!

signature

3 Comments

  • Reply Anja @ Anja Quilts November 23, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    Congratulations!! I’m excited about these patterns that will be in the planner. It keeps getting better and better. Can’t wait for them to arrive!

  • Reply cheryljbrickey November 24, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    Congrats on the podcast! I plan on listening to it tonight!

  • Reply RuthB November 25, 2015 at 8:20 am

    Exciting – hope to download and listen in later on!

  • Leave Me a Note